Change.

möller pr GmbH is one of the leading German consulting firms for press and public relations work during crises and change processes. For over 15 years we have been supporting companies of all sizes – from medium-sized firms to major corporations.

Our role here is comparable to that of your lawyer: we represent your interests – exclusively, uncompromisingly and discretely. On the basis of a precise strategy we review the state of facts and ensure that the right information flows into the right channels.

CHANGE PROCESSES.

Companies must adapt to the constant change on the markets. But regardless of whether you have to structurally realign your business, restructure your company or merge different corporate cultures – change processes are unsettling! It is not only the employees who need to be given an understanding of an impending change. Your customers, suppliers and the public at large also want to be persuaded of the benefit of a change process. We support change processes by means of targeted communication – inwardly and outwardly –, in order to preserve your company’s values.

Restructuring operations are complex processes and often associated with cutbacks for those involved. All affected parties must be involved at an early stage in order to be able to counter the unavoidable criticism openly and with good arguments. Through communication that prepares for and provides support for the restructuring, we contribute to the persuasive efforts without which successful restructuring cannot succeed.

There are a variety of reasons for changes of strategy. Most have one thing in common, however: they are usually planned only by the upper management and for far too long remain unknown and often also inexplicable to important involved parties, for example business partners or employees. Anxiety and unease quickly result, as a consequence of which important change processes are placed in jeopardy. Through open and target-group-specific communications we help give those involved an understanding of the new strategy and get them on board with cooperation.

CRISES.

In a crisis, the resulting loss of reputation is often a heavier blow than the direct economic consequences. Relationships with customers, banks and other stakeholders that have been carefully built up are in acute jeopardy. Even quite minor causes can lead to a company’s existence being threatened. When overcoming a crisis, therefore, the accompanying communication is at least equally important as tackling the causes of the crisis.

Your reputation, i.e. how customers and other relevant stakeholders perceive you, is a crucial factor in determining the value of your company. How crucial a positive reputation is to tangible corporate success usually only becomes clear when trust and credibility have already been lost – through a creeping process of erosion or an acute crisis.

We help you to limit loss of reputation and to rebuild trust that has been lost. Here our services comprise both acute crisis management and the long-term (re)building of credibility and trust through strategically directed communication.

Financial reorganisation of a company usually involves drastic changes and cutbacks. Sometimes considerable contributions are required of the stakeholders – above all employees, creditors, partners and politicians. This gives rise to unease among the public, which can assume considerable proportions and jeopardise the entire process. We communicate the background reasons to the relevant multipliers in a way specific to target groups and ensure that the necessity of the measures taken is made clear to the public.

During insolvency proceedings it is crucial for success to, from the beginning, bring about some calm on the markets and create new trust. We have several years of experience in providing PR support for insolvency proceedings of all sizes. By means of targeted and strategically directed PR measures we support the receivership in keeping suppliers, employees and creditors interested and preserving the value of the company as best as possible.

A ‘protective umbrella’ process is not bankruptcy proceedings in their conventional sense. Since the matter is legally complicated, many media frequently equate the protective umbrella with bankruptcy. If trust then breaks down among customers or suppliers, the financial reorganisation has failed. Through consistent press work we make sure from the start that all the important media are made aware of the background and that objective reporting is guaranteed.

Corporate crises frequently don’t have business management causes: product-related and environmental problems, strikes, personal particulars or legal disputes can trigger crises which are far more threatening. By means of targeted, intelligent PR measures we help limit and remedy damage to your image.

Accidents happen in companies. Every day. But regardless of whether the health of employees and residents is endangered, the environment is suffering, or a small matter suddenly has repercussions: without professional communications management, every accident also becomes an image and PR disaster.

We have decades of experience in providing communications-related support in the case of accidents and other negative events. We are on hand to reflect, to take a comprehensive view and act decisively. Admittedly we cannot undo the accident, but we ensure that the reporting that takes place is objective and that people affected do not talk about you but to you and that damage to your image is limited.

A lawsuit with its numerous involved parties offers the media numerous targets – and can therefore develop into an incalculable risk for companies. In several legal disputes we have successfully represented the interests of companies in public (“Litigation PR”).

We identify the critical topics early on and provide support for each phase of the process with suitable PR measures. We thereby ensure that the position of our clients is emphasised to the public.

Crises mostly cannot be predicted. Nevertheless, one can prepare: with strategically sound “Issues Management”. Beginning with a precise definition of possible causes of crises and courses taken by crises, we develop tailor-made emergency action plans for companies. These contain precise ‘catalogues’ with urgent and follow-up measures, checklists, ready-prepared texts, decision-making processes and an overview of the internal and external experts to be consulted in the event of a crisis. If the worst comes to the worst.

M&A.

Sales processes or mergers are nearly always supported by professional M&A consultants. However the communications for these processes do not always get professional support. The consequences are communication errors or even communication gaps which can quickly have a negative impact on the purchase negotiations. In extreme cases, the whole M&A process can fail. Targeted PR can not only prevent this but even make an important contribution to finding and directing prospective buyers.

With active press and public relations work, we ensure that stakeholders and the general public receive just enough information to satisfy the existing interest; at the same time, we do everything to ensure that confidential information remains confidential as far as possible.

REFERENCES.

Restructuring of an automotive supplier

STARTING POSITION

A German automotive supplier (tier 1) with approximately 4,000 employees worldwide had to reduce its costs. In addition to a collective restructuring agreement, the plan was to relocate half of the German jobs to foreign sites. Apart from the usual criticism from employee representatives and politicians, family members took part in media-effective campaigns such as picketing in front of the head office.

OUR TASK

  • Provide PR support for the entire restructuring process
  • Foster understanding of the necessity of the measures
  • Ensure that the management’s position is taken into account in the media coverage
  • Stop the rumour mill
  • Neutralise the PR actions of the employee side

TARGET GROUPS

  • Employees
  • Politicians
  • Media

SELECTED CHANELS

  • Media (local and trade press)
  • Direct communication (circulars, meetings, etc.)
  • Facebook

MEASURES

  • Development of a storyline: coherent presentation of the measures and the necessities
  • Development of speech rules and FAQs including objection handling
  • Press releases on milestones

 

  • Interviews and background discussions with local media representatives
  • Direct communication to important stakeholders

OUTCOME

  • Numerous media reports at the launch based on our storyline
  • Subsequently hardly any response in the trade media
  • Consideration of the customer perspective also in the subsequent critical reporting in the local press
  • The management has sovereignty over information vis-à-vis the staff.
  • Increasing distancing of the local press from the critics.

Litigation PR for a start-up company

STARTING POSITION

A start-up entered a market with a new business model that three US corporations had split between themselves. When the new trading company achieved its first notable successes, one of the US corporations sued and won before a higher regional court. The start-up then turned to the Federal Supreme Court. The latter referred the case to the European Court of Justice, which finally ruled in favour of the newcomer. möller pr supported the start-up from the outset as well as backing all the legal disputes, which attracted considerable attention across all media – in some cases even throughout Europe.

OUR TASK

  • Securing sovereignty of opinion
  • Steering media coverage, securing initiative
  • Making complex legal issues understandable
  • Coordinating communication with partners

TARGET GROUPS

  • Customers
  • Sales agents
  • Multipliers

SELECTED CHANELS

  • Trade, business and national daily media in German-speaking countries and selected EU markets
  • Presentations at events, also by independent third parties
  • Expert opinions and studies by independent third parties
  • Lobbying at federal level

MEASURES

  • Informing the media in real time about new events in the course of proceedings, including classification
  • Regular background discussions with key journalists
  • Placement of numerous interviews with the company founder in key media

 

  • Fending off PR attacks from the opposing side
  • Placement of opinions and analyses by independent third parties

OUTCOME

  • The David vs. Goliath approach worked: The majority of the public was on the client’s side
  • The client’s successes attracted widespread attention
  • Defeats were mostly put into perspective and linked to future prospects
  • The young company gained nationwide recognition; sales multiplied

PR support at Unister’s insolvency proceedings

STARTING POSITION

The travel company UNISTER (www.fluege.de, www.ab-in-den-urlaub.de, etc.) had to file for insolvency after its owner’s fatal plane crash. The financial situation of the group was precarious. Its booking figures collapsed. Despite this, the provisional insolvency administrator attempted to continue business operations and commissioned us with accompanying communications. During the proceedings, new scandals kept coming to light.

OUR TASK

  • Reduce negative coverage and focus on positive issues to win back customers
  • Bind employees to the company and get the office grapevine to wither
  • Manage recurring crises
  • Provide PR support for the M&A process

TARGET GROUPS

  • End customers
  • Tour operators
  • Stakeholders (e.g. consumer associations, politicians)
  • Employees

SELECTED CHANELS

  • Business, regional and trade media
  • Internal communication via internal digital channels
  • Direct communication to key external stakeholders
  • Customer information via appropriate channels, especially internet and call centres

MEASURES

  • Numerous press releases to trigger media coverage of the restructuring progress
  • Constantly inform staff about progress achieved and subsequent measures

 

  • Repeated clarification of scandalous issues
  • Regular background discussions with journalists so they could assess the measures taken

OUTCOME

  • Die Buchungszahlen stiegen wieder deutlich an, der Konzern schrieb zum ersten Mal seit Jahren schwarze Zahlen.
  • Booking figures increased significantly again, the group was in the black for the first time in years
  • Only a small outflow of employees
  • Negative reporting decreased steadily
  • The M&A process was successfully completed without any significant leaks

möller pr was awarded the Wirtschaftswoche Best of Consulting prize for this project.

PR in support of Niki airline’s M&A process

STARTING POSTION

After the sale of the Air Berlin subsidiary NIKI to Lufthansa failed, NIKI , which was actually a healthy airline, also had to file for insolvency and cease flight operations. As a result of the insolvency application, the general loss of take-off and landing rights was imminent. The provisional insolvency administrator therefore had to find a buyer as quickly as possible and commissioned möller pr to provide PR support for the M&A process. A storm broke out.

OUR TASK

  • Ensure confidentiality of investor names in the ongoing M&A process
  • Steering media coverage, in particular spreading confidence
  • Availability 24/7
  • Retain staff
  • Handling or responding to hundreds of media enquiries including structured development of the necessary lines to take

TARGET GROUPS

  • Potential investors
  • Passengers
  • Employees

SELECTED CHANELS

  • Business, regional and trade media, especially in Austria
  • Internal communication via internal digital channels

MEASURES

  • Fend off repeated, tactically motivated attacks against the insolvency administration (especially on the part of Niki Lauda)
  • Prevent ongoing reporting that threatened to be based on misleading rumours
  • Numerous background meetings with journalists, and explaining the complicated insolvency and company law issues

 

  • When the first purchase agreement fell through: Re-establishing communication and dampening the catastrophic mood that had arisen
  • Coordinating communication with the purchasers on the occasion of signing and closing

OUTCOME

  • Due to the factual line of argument and information transfer, a relationship of trust could be established with important key media, which paid off in critical situations
  • Criticism from the Austrian media decreased quickly because many media recognised that the insolvency administration was concerned with the best possible solution
  • The constructive role of the insolvency administrator after the failure of the first round of investors was widely acknowledged
  • The employees remained loyal to the company until the end of the investor process

möller pr was awarded the Wirtschaftswoche Best of Consulting prize for this project – for the second time in a row.

PLEASE CONTACT US.

 

You can contact us using this form.

Or you can write an email to info@moeller-pr.de.

You will receive an answer immediatly.

Change.

möller pr gehört zu den führenden deutschen Beratungsgesellschaften für Kommunikation in Krisen und Veränderungsprozessen. Seit über 15 Jahren unterstützen wir Unternehmen jeder Größenordnung – vom Mittelständler bis zum Großkonzern.

Unsere Rolle ist dabei vergleichbar mit der Ihres Anwalts: Wir vertreten Ihre Interessen – ausschließlich, kompromisslos und diskret. Auf der Grundlage einer präzisen Strategie arbeiten wir die Faktenlage sachgerecht auf und sorgen dafür, dass die richtigen Informationen in die richtigen Kanäle fließen.

VERÄNDERUNGSPROZESSE.

Unternehmen müssen sich dem stetigen Wandel der Märkte anpassen. Doch gleichgültig, ob Sie Ihr Geschäft strategisch neu ausrichten, Ihr Unternehmen restrukturieren oder verschiedene Unternehmenskulturen zusammenführen müssen  – Veränderungsprozesse führen immer auch zu Verunsicherung. Nicht nur den Mitarbeitern muss eine anstehende Veränderung näher gebracht werden. Auch Ihre Kunden, Lieferanten und die breite Öffentlichkeit wollen vom Nutzen eines Change-Prozesses überzeugt werden. Wir begleiten Veränderungsprozesse durch gezielte Kommunikation – nach innen und außen –, um die Werte Ihres Unternehmens zu erhalten.

Restrukturierungen sind komplexe Prozesse und oft mit Einschnitten für die Beteiligten verbunden. Alle betroffenen Seiten müssen frühzeitig einbezogen werden, um der unvermeidlichen Kritik offen und mit guten Argumenten begegnen zu können. Durch eine vorbereitende und begleitende Kommunikation tragen wir zu der Überzeugungsarbeit bei, ohne die eine erfolgreiche Restrukturierung nicht gelingen kann.

Strategiewechsel haben vielfältige Gründe. Eines haben die meisten jedoch gemein: Sie werden oft nur im oberen Management geplant. Anderen wichtigen Beteiligten, wie Geschäftspartnern oder Mitarbeitern, bleiben sie viel zu lange unbekannt – und oft auch unerklärlich. Dadurch entstehen Unruhe und Verunsicherung, die den notwendigen Veränderungsprozess gefährden. Durch eine offene und zielgruppengenaue Kommunikation helfen wir dabei, den Beteiligten die neue Strategie näher zu bringen und sie für eine Mitarbeit zu gewinnen.

KRISEN.

In einer Krise wiegt der daraus entstehende Ansehensverlust oft schwerer als die unmittelbaren wirtschaftlichen Folgen. Sorgfältig aufgebaute Beziehungen zu Kunden, Banken und anderen Stakeholdern sind akut gefährdet. Selbst eher kleine Anlässe können dann dazu führen, dass ein Unternehmen in seiner Existenz bedroht ist. Bei der Bewältigung einer Krise ist die begleitende Kommunikation deshalb mindestens ebenso wichtig wie die Bekämpfung der Krisenursachen.

Ihre Reputation, d.h. die Art und Weise, wie Kunden und andere relevante Stakeholder Sie wahrnehmen, bestimmt maßgeblich den Wert Ihres Unternehmens. Wie entscheidend eine gute Reputation für den konkreten Unternehmenserfolg ist, wird meist erst deutlich, wenn bereits Vertrauen und Glaubwürdigkeit verloren sind – durch schleichende Erosion oder ein akutes Krisenereignis.

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Reputationsverluste zu begrenzen und verlorenes Vertrauen wieder aufzubauen. Unsere Leistungen umfassen dabei sowohl akutes Krisenmanagement als auch den langfristigen (Wieder-)Aufbau von Glaubwürdigkeit und Vertrauen durch strategisch gelenkte Kommunikation.

Die Sanierung eines Unternehmens ist meist mit drastischen Einschnitten verbunden. Den Stakeholdern – v.a. Mitarbeitern, Gläubigern, Partnern und Politik – werden zum Teil erhebliche Zugeständnisse abverlangt. Dadurch entsteht Unruhe, die große Ausmaße annehmen und den gesamten Prozess gefährden kann. Wir vermitteln den relevanten Multiplikatoren zielgruppengenau die Hintergründe und sorgen dafür, dass den Stakeholdern die Notwendigkeit der ergriffenen Maßnahmen deutlich wird.

In einem Insolvenzverfahren ist es erfolgsentscheidend, von Anfang an Ruhe in die Märkte zu bringen und neues Vertrauen zu schaffen. Wir verfügen über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung bei der PR-Begleitung von Insolvenzverfahren jeder Größenordnung. Mit gezielten und strategisch gelenkten PR-Maßnahmen unterstützen wir die Insolvenzverwaltung dabei, Lieferanten, Mitarbeiter und Gläubiger bei der Stange zu halten und den Wert des Unternehmens bestmöglich zu erhalten.

Ein Schutzschirmverfahren ist kein Insolvenzverfahren im herkömmlichen Sinne. Aufgrund der rechtlich komplizierten Materie setzen viele Medien den Schutzschirm häufig mit Insolvenz gleich. Wenn dann bei Kunden oder Lieferanten das Vertrauen zusammenbricht, ist die Sanierung gescheitert. Durch eine konsequente Pressearbeit stellen wir von Anfang an sicher, dass allen wichtigen Medien die Zusammenhänge bewusst werden und eine sachgerechte Berichterstattung gewährleistet ist.

Unternehmenskrisen haben häufig keine betriebswirtschaftlichen Ursachen: Produkt- und Umweltprobleme, Streiks, Personalien oder juristische Auseinandersetzungen können Krisen auslösen, die weit bedrohlicher sind. Durch gezielte, intelligente PR-Maßnahmen tragen wir dazu bei, den Image-Schaden zu begrenzen und zu beheben.

In Unternehmen passieren Unfälle. Jeden Tag. Doch unabhängig davon, ob die Gesundheit von Mitarbeitern und Anwohnern gefährdet wird, die Umwelt leidet, oder eine Kleinigkeit plötzlich Kreise zieht: Ohne ein professionelles Kommunikationsmanagement wird ein Unfall schnell auch zur Image- und PR-Katastrophe.

Wir verfügen über jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der kommunikativen Begleitung von Unfällen und anderen negativen Ereignissen. Mit Überlegung, Übersicht und entschlossenem Handeln stehen wir Ihnen zur Seite. Zwar können wir den Unfall nicht ungeschehen machen. Aber wir stellen sicher, dass die Berichterstattung sachlich verläuft, dass Betroffene nicht über Sie, sondern mit Ihnen reden und dass sich der Image-Schaden in Grenzen hält.

Ein Gerichtsverfahren mit seinen zahlreichen Beteiligten bietet den Medien vielfältige Angriffsflächen – und kann sich deshalb für Unternehmen zu einem unkalkulierbaren Risiko entwickeln. In etlichen juristischen Auseinandersetzungen haben wir erfolgreich die Interessen von Unternehmen in der Öffentlichkeit vertreten („Litigation PR“).

Wir identifizieren frühzeitig die kritischen Themen und begleiten jede Phase des Verfahrens mit geeigneten PR-Maßnahmen. Dadurch stellen wir sicher, dass die Position unserer Klienten mit Nachdruck an die Öffentlichkeit gelangt.

Zwar lassen sich Krisen meist nicht voraussagen. Trotzdem kann man sich vorbereiten: mit einem strategisch fundierten „Issues Management“. Ausgehend von einer genauen Definition der möglichen Krisenursachen und Krisenverläufe entwickeln wir für Unternehmen maßgeschneiderte Notfallpläne. Diese enthalten präzise Kataloge mit Sofort- und Folgemaßnahmen, Checklisten, vorbereitete Texte, Entscheidungsabläufe und eine Übersicht der im Krisenfall heranzuziehenden internen und externen Fachleute. Für den Fall der Fälle.

M&A.

Verkaufsprozesse oder Fusionen werden fast immer von professionellen M&A-Beratern begleitet. Doch nicht immer wird auch die Kommunikation dieser Prozesse professionell betreut. Die Folge sind Kommunikationsfehler oder gar Kommunikationslücken, die sich schnell negativ auf die Kaufverhandlungen auswirken können. Im Extremfall kann der ganze M&A-Prozess scheitern. Gezielte PR kann dies nicht nur verhindern, sondern sogar einen wichtigen Beitrag dazu leisten, Kaufinteressenten zu finden und zu lenken.

Mit einer aktiven Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit stellen wir sicher, dass das Informationsbedürfnis der wichtigsten Stakeholder und der allgemeinen Öffentlichkeit hinreichend befriedigt wird; zugleich unternehmen wir alles dafür, dass vertrauliche Informationen nach Möglichkeit auch vertraulich bleiben.

ARBEITSBEISPIELE.

Restrukturierung eines Automobilzulieferers

AUSGANGSLAGE

Ein deutscher Automobilzulieferer (Tier 1) mit weltweit rd. 4.000 Mitarbeitern musste seine Kosten reduzieren. Geplant war neben einem Sanierungstarifvertrag auch die Verlagerung der Hälfte der deutschen Arbeitsplätze an ausländische Standorte. Neben der üblichen Kritik seitens Arbeitnehmervertretern und Politik kam es zu medienwirksamen Aktionen von Familienangehörigen, u.a. Mahnwachen vor der Hauptverwaltung.

UNSERE AUFGABE

  • Den gesamten Restrukturierungsprozess PR-seitig begleiten.
  • Verständnis für die Notwendigkeit der Maßnahmen fördern.
  • Sicherstellen, dass die Position der Geschäftsführung in der Berichterstattung Berücksichtigung findet.
  • Die Gerüchteküche unterbinden.
  • Die PR-Aktionen der Arbeitnehmerseite neutralisieren.

 

ZIELGRUPPEN

  • Mitarbeitende
  • Politik
  • Medien

 

AUSGEWÄHLTE KANÄLE

  • Medien (lokal und Fachpresse)
  • Direktkommunikation (Rundschreiben, Gespräche, etc.)
  • Facebook

MASSNAHMEN

  • Entwicklung einer Storyline: schlüssige Darstellung der geplanten Maßnahmen und der Notwendigkeiten
  • Entwicklung von Sprachregelungen und FAQs inklusive Einwandbehandlung
  • Pressemitteilungen zu Meilensteinen

 

 

  • Interviews und Hintergrundgespräche mit lokalen Medienvertretern
  • Direktkommunikation gegenüber wichtigen Stakeholdern

ERGEBNIS

  • Zahlreiche Medienberichte zum Auftakt, die auf der Storyline basierten
  • Anschließend kaum noch Resonanz in den Fachmedien
  • Berücksichtigung der Kundenperspektive auch in der nachfolgenden kritischen Berichterstattung in der Lokalpresse
  • Informationshoheit der GF gegenüber der Belegschaft
  • Wachsende Distanzierung der Lokalpresse gegenüber den Kritikern

Litigation PR für ein Startup

AUSGANGSLAGE

Ein Startup trat mit einem neuen Geschäftsmodell in einen Markt ein, den drei US-amerikanische Großkonzerne unter sich aufgeteilt hatten. Als das neue Handels-Unternehmen erste nennenswerte Erfolge erzielte, klagte einer der US-Konzerne und gewann vor einem Oberlandesgericht. Das Startup wandte sich daraufhin an den Bundesgerichtshof. Dieser verwies das Verfahren an den Europäischen Gerichtshof, der schließlich dem Newcomer Recht gab. möller pr betreute das Startup von Anfang an PR-seitig und begleitete auch alle juristischen Auseinandersetzungen, die quer durch alle Medien –teilweise sogar europaweit – für erhebliche Aufmerksamkeit sorgten.

 

UNSERE AUFGABE

  • Meinungshoheit sichern
  • Medienberichterstattung steuern, Initiative sichern
  • Komplexe juristische Sachverhalte verständlich machen
  • Koordination der Kommunikation mit Partnern

ZIELGRUPPEN

  • Kunden
  • Absatzmittler
  • Multiplikatoren

AUSGEWÄHLTE KANÄLE

  • Fach-, Wirtschafts- und überregionale Tagesmedien im deutschsprachigen Raum und in ausgewählten EU-Märkten
  • Vorträge auf Events, auch durch unabhängige Dritte
  • Gutachten und Studien durch unabhängige Dritte
  • Lobbying auf Bundesebene

 

MASSNAHMEN

  • Information der Medien in Echtzeit über neue Ereignisse im Zuge der Verfahren inkl. Einordnung
  • Regelmäßige Hintergrundgespräche mit Schlüssel-Journalisten
  • Platzierung von zahlreichen Interviews mit dem Unternehmensgründer in Schlüsselmedien

 

 

  • Abwehren von PR-Angriffen der Gegenseite
  • Platzierung von Meinungen und Analysen unabhängiger Dritter

ERGEBNIS

  • Das „David vs. Goliath“-Konzept ging auf: Die Mehrheit der Sympathien stand auf der Seite des Kunden.
  • Die Erfolge des Kunden fanden stets breite Aufmerksamkeit.
  • Niederlagen wurden überwiegend relativiert und mit Zukunftsperspektiven verknüpft.
  • Das junge Unternehmen erlangte bundesweite Bekanntheit; die Umsätze vervielfachten sich.

PR-Begleitung des Insolvenzverfahrens von Unister

AUSGANGSLAGE

Der Reisekonzern UNISTER (www.fluege.de, www.ab-in-den-urlaub.de, u.v.m.) musste nach dem tödlichen Flugzeugabsturz seines Inhabers Insolvenz anmelden. Die finanzielle Situation der Unternehmensgruppe war prekär. Die Buchungszahlen brachen ein. Trotzdem versuchte der vorläufige Insolvenzverwalter, den Geschäftsbetrieb fortzuführen und beauftragte möller pr mit der begleitenden Kommunikation. Während des Verfahrens traten immer wieder neue Skandale zutage.

 

UNSERE AUFGABE

  • Negativberichterstattung verringern und positive Themen setzen, um Kunden zurück zu gewinnen
  • Mitarbeiter an die Unternehmen binden und den Flurfunk austrocknen
  • wiederholt auftretende Krisen beherrschen
  • den M&A-Prozess PR-seitig begleiten

ZIELGRUPPEN

  • Endkunden
  • Reiseveranstalter
  • Stakeholder (z.B. Verbraucherverbände, Politik)
  • Mitarbeiter

AUSGEWÄHLTE KANÄLE

  • Wirtschafts-, Regional-und Fachmedien
  • Interne Kommunikation über interne digitale Kanäle
  • Direktkommunikation gegenüber wichtigen externen Stakeholdern
  • Kunden-Informationen über geeignete Kanäle, insbesondere Internet und Callcenter

 

MASSNAHMEN

  • Zahlreiche Pressemitteilungen, um Medienberichte über die Sanierungsfortschritte auszulösen
  • Ständige Information der Mitarbeiter über erreichte Fortschritte und nachfolgende Maßnahmen

 

 

  • Wiederholte (Auf-)Klärung von Skandalthemen
  • Regelmäßige Hintergrundgespräche mit Journalisten, damit diese die getroffenen Maßnahmen einordnen konnten

ERGEBNIS

  • Die Buchungszahlen stiegen wieder deutlich an, der Konzern schrieb zum ersten Mal seit Jahren schwarze Zahlen.
  • Nur geringer Abfluss von Mitarbeitern
  • Negativberichterstattung nahm laufend ab
  • Der M&A-Prozess konnte ohne nennenswerte „Lecks“ erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden

möller pr wurde für dieses Mandat mit dem Wirtschaftswoche-Preis „Best of Consulting“ ausgezeichnet.

PR-Begleitung des M&A-Prozesses der Airline NIKI

AUSGANGSLAGE

Nachdem der Verkauf der Air Berlin-Tochtergesellschaft NIKI an die Lufthansa gescheitert war, musste NIKI – eigentlich eine gesunde Airline – ebenfalls Insolvenzantrag stellen und den Flugbetrieb einstellen. Infolge des Insolvenzantrags drohte der grundsätzliche Verlust der Start- und Landerechte. Der vorläufige Insolvenzverwalter musste deshalb schnellstens einen Käufer finden und beauftragte möller pr, den M&A-Prozess PR-seitig zu begleiten. Ein Sturm brach los.

UNSERE AUFGABE

  • Vertraulichkeit der Investoren-Namen im laufenden M&A-Prozess sichern
  • Medienberichterstattung steuern, insbesondere Zuversicht verbreiten
  • Erreichbarkeit 24/7
  • Mitarbeiter binden
  • Bearbeitung bzw. Beantwortung von Hunderten Medienanfragen inkl. strukturierte Entwicklung der dafür erforderlichen Sprachregelungen

 

ZIELGRUPPEN

  • Potenzielle Investoren
  • Fluggäste
  • Mitarbeiter

 

AUSGEWÄHLTE KANÄLE

  • Wirtschafts-, Regional-und Fachmedien, insbesondere in Österreich
  • Interne Kommunikation über interne digitale Kanäle

MASSNAHMEN

  • Wiederholte, taktisch motivierte Angriffe gegen die Insolvenzverwaltung abwehren (insbesondere seitens Niki Lauda)
  • Laufend Berichterstattung verhindern, die auf Grundlage irreführender Gerüchte drohte
  • Zahlreiche Hintergrundgespräche mit Journalisten, und die komplizierten insolvenz- und gesellschaftsrechtlichen Sachverhalte zu erläutern

 

 

  • Als der erste Kaufvertrag platzte: Neuaufsetzung der Kommunikation und Dämpfung der entstandenen Katastrophenstimmung
  • Abstimmung der Kommunikation mit den Erwerbern anlässlich von „Signing“ und „Closing“

Ergebnis

  • Durch die sachbezogene Art der Argumentation und Informationsvermittlung konnte zu wichtigen Schlüsselmedien ein Vertrauensverhältnis aufgebaut werden, dass sich in kritischen Situationen auszahlte.
  • Die Kritik von Seiten österreichischer Medien nahm überwiegend schnell wieder ab, weil viele Medien anerkannten, dass es der Insolvenzverwaltung um die bestmögliche Lösung ging.
  • Die konstruktive Rolle des Insolvenzverwalters nach dem Scheitern der ersten Investorenrunde wurde vielfach anerkannt.
  • Die Mitarbeiter hielten dem Unternehmen bis zum Ende des Investorenprozesses die Treue.

möller pr wurde für dieses Mandat mit dem Wirtschaftswoche-Preis „Best of Consulting“ ausgezeichnet – zum zweiten Mal in Folge.

SPRECHEN SIE UNS AN.

 

Über dieses Formular können Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen.

Oder Sie schreiben eine Email an info@moeller-pr.de.

Sie erhalten umgehend Antwort.